Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Tue, 03/16/2021

Claim Deadline April 30, 2021

(Columbia, SC) - The Attorney General Alan Wilson and Secretary of State Mark Hammond, other state…

Fri, 03/12/2021

(COLUMBIA, SC) – South Carolina Secretary of State Mark Hammond issued an advisory today warning of a scam selling bogus “certificates of status” to businesses. 

“This week our office…

Mon, 12/14/2020

COLUMBIA -- Secretary of State Mark Hammond convened the 2020 Electoral College Monday, December 14, 2020 at 11:00 AM in Columbia.  Unanimously casting their votes for Presidential candidate…

Mon, 10/19/2020

(COLUMBIA, SC) –South Carolina Secretary of State Mark Hammond announced today the release of his office’s…

Fri, 09/25/2020

(COLUMBIA, S.C.) – September 25, 2020 –  Secretary of State Mark  Hammond and Attorney General Alan Wilson announced today that they are participating in a consolidated nationwide enforcement…

Tue, 09/22/2020

(Columbia, SC) - On Monday, September 21, 2020, Secretary of State Mark Hammond held a free Notary Public Virtual Seminar for South Carolina notaries and those interested in becoming a notary…

Tue, 09/15/2020

STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE
MARK HAMMOND


Secretary of State Offers a Free Notary Public Virtual Seminar on Monday, September…

Tue, 09/15/2020

Secretary of State Mark Hammond joins Richland County Sheriff, SLED, and Homeland Security in
Counterfeit Merchandise Raid on NewImageSC.

 

(…

Tue, 07/07/2020

(WEST COLUMBIA, SC) - The Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Atlanta (TECO) has donated 92,000 surgical masks to support South Carolina frontline medical personnel in the fight against COVID-…

Tue, 06/23/2020

(COLUMBIA, SC) - Today Secretary of State Mark Hammond announced that the state of South Carolina has renewed the High Growth Small Business Job Creation Act through 2025.  Initially passed…

Wed, 05/06/2020

Just a couple months ago, our world changed as COVID-19 spread and social distancing became the norm.  Schools, businesses, and even churches transitioned to operating online in order to protect…

Tue, 05/05/2020

Accelerate SClaunches new website…